14A District Court, Michigan

14A District Court

****14A-2, 14A-3 and 14A-4 District Court locations will be closing at 11:00 on Tuesday, November 15th to allow for court-wide training.**** 

Should you need in person assistance after 11:00, please visit us at our 14A-1 Service Center location at 4133 Washtenaw Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48107. 

The 14A District Court serves all of Washtenaw County, except the City of Ann Arbor and the Township of Ypsilanti.

Our Vision:  Safe, efficient, and effective adjudication.

Matters heard include but are not limited to:

  • Misdemeanor Cases
  • Civil Cases where the amount in dispute is less than $25,001
  • Small Claim Disputes
  • Traffic Offenses (Civil Infractions)
  • Summary Proceedings (Landlord-Tenant, Land Contract, etc.)
  • Arraignments in Misdemeanor and Felony Cases
  • Preliminary Examinations

Looking for information about options for dealing with a traffic citation for the City of Ypsilanti, City of Saline, Washtenaw County Sheriff Department, Northfield Township or Pittsfield Township citations?  Please follow this link :



****All Ypsilanti City Parking tickets issued after December 1st, 2015 must be paid at the Ypsilanti Parking Bureau (734-483-1100).****  *****Tickets issued prior to December 1st, must still be paid at the 14A-2 District Court.***** 

14A Civil Docket Changes

Beginning January 1, 2016

ALL Landlord Tenant Cases will be held at 14A-1 Service Center on Fridays. This includes LT motions and hearings. These cases will continue to be presided over by

Judge J. Cedric Simpson

ALL General Civil Hearings will be held at 14A-4 in Saline every other Thursday, twice a month, beginning January 7th.  This includes GC pretrials and motions.  These cases will be presided over by

Judge Kirk W. Tabbey


Filing of cases WILL NOT change, please continue to file cases according to the jurisdictions listed below:

14A-1 Service Center

14A-4 Saline

Ann Arbor Township

Augusta Township

Pittsfield Township

Salem Township

Superior Township

Village of Barton Hills

Ypsilanti City

Bridgewater Township             Saline City

Chelsea City                   Saline Township

Dexter Township                Scio Township

Freedom Township         Sharon Township

Lima Township               Sylvan Township

Lodi Township                Village of Dexter

Lyndon Township     Village of Manchester

Manchester Township   Webster Township

Milan City                         York Township

Northfield Township


 Translate This Site to Other Languages (using Google Translate)

var sc_project=9455228; var sc_invisible=1; var sc_security="0d333a9e"; var scJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://secure." : "http://www."); document.write("");

This is printed from: http://14adistrictcourt.org/index_html
on Dec. 8, 2016 1:04 pm